Archiving a canvas removes it from your active list of canvases, but it can be restored at any time. This can be useful if you have a lot of canvases and want to focus only on those that are currently relevant to you.
How to Archive
For Studio and Enterprise users:
Select the canvas you'd like to archive from your dashboard.
Click on the canvas card dropdown and select the "Archive canvas” button.
Archived canvases will show a page not found error if you try to load the link.
For Team Plans:
For Non-Team Plans:
Archived canvases will appear under the Archive Tab, which can be found in the dashboard dropdown menu.
Managing Archived Canvases
Canvases that have been archived will not appear in search results on your dashboard. You can, however, search for canvases within archived canvases.
Clicking on the "New activity" tab will NOT display archived canvases with new activity.
Similarly, any canvases in the Archive tab or folder will not reflect any new activity. Before archiving a canvas, make sure to view all new activities in it.
How to Unarchive
To unarchive it later, you can either:
Hover over the canvas to display the “Unarchive canvas" button.
Select the “Unarchive canvas” button from the canvas dropdown.