Shareable Projects

Folders have been renamed to Projects. Share Projects the same way you share a canvas, but with additional control over who can access them.

Valentin Staykov avatar
Written by Valentin Staykov
Updated over a week ago

Sharing a Project

  1. Choose the Project you'd like to share from the sidebar. Click the “Share Project” button located on the right-hand side of the Project page.

  2. The Project sharing modal will appear. You can either copy and share the link to the Project with your invitees, or invite them via email by adding their email addresses.


Editing Project Title

You can change the title and description of a Project in two ways.

  1. Click the “...” more icon to the right of the title. Select “Edit”. You’ll be able to update the title and description here.

    You’ll be able to update the title and description here.

  2. Click the title and/or description and edit directly on the Project page.

    Click enter to update the title and description here.


Project Access

Projects can be accessed in three ways:

  • Team (viewable by team users)

  • Public (viewable to anyone with the secure link, optional to add a password)

  • Private (viewable only to the project owner)

Team Projects:

  • Are viewable by all team users. Team members have access to all Team and Public Projects.

  • Team members are able to set passwords for Projects.

  • Team members can transfer canvases between Projects.

Public Projects:

  • Are accessible to non-team users, like clients and guests, only with the secure link shared with them.

  • Users have the option to add a password for Public Projects.

    • If you share a project link with a password, guests will be directed to a page where they’ll have to enter the password.

Private Projects:

  • Are viewable only by the Project owner.

  • If you are the Project owner, you can make a Project private and only accessible to yourself through the "Share Project" modal.

  • Team members cannot make other users' Projects private to themselves.


Setting up a Password

  1. To set up a secure password, click the “Set up secure password” link within the “Share Project” modal.

  2. Enter the new intended password. You must provide the password to guests in order for them to gain access.

    While logged-in, team members will not need to enter a password to access a password-protected Project.

  3. When you return back to the Project, you'll see a notification informing you that this Project is now password-protected.

  4. After a password has been set, click the "Change or delete secure password" link in the Project modal to change or delete the secure password.


Guest Login with Password

If you share a project link with a password, guests will be directed to a page where they’ll have to enter the password.

If the project doesn’t have a password, they’ll see the project page right away.

Those are the basics of Projects! Head over to your dashboard to start creating your own Project.

Did this answer your question?