Being able to get feedback from anyone, without them needing to have a Pastel account, has always been a core part of the Pastel experience. However, sometimes you don’t want everyone to see your comments - whether it’s something that’s not relevant to your clients or you just want it to be for your team’s eyes only, you can use private comments.
Leaving a private comment is easy. If you're on either of our Studio or Enterprise plans, just click to leave a comment and select “Seen by: Team” at the bottom of the comment box. Then leave a comment like you normally would.
Once you leave a private comment, you’ll be able to see the “PRIVATE” label in the sidebar as well as a message letting you know the comment is only visible to teammates in the detailed comment view.
You and your team can view the comment, leave replies, add labels and export it, just like you would a normal comment.
And for your clients or anyone else that’s not on your team, that comment simply doesn’t show up.
Those are the basics of private comments. Check it out on one of your canvases here.